Innovation Awards 2018: CCG promotes entrepreneurship and creativity in national companies

The Center for Computer Graphics (CCG) is promoting entrepreneurship, creativity and national entrepreneurial innovation with two prizes:

  • Innovative Product Award
  • Innovative Idea Award

As part of the actions to celebrate the 25 years of the CCG, and in the context of transferring scientific and technological knowledge to the business sectors,  these prizes are aimed at Portuguese startups.

The window of entries in the two innovation awards closes on November 8, 2018. Applications are made online.

Innovative Product Award

The Innovative Product Award wants to recognize national business innovation by rewarding and promoting companies that have developed and introduced an innovative product or service in the areas of Research and Technological Development in which the CCG operates.

The winner will receive the “Innovative Product 2018” award and a set of 50 hours of technical consulting, by the CCG, to be used in a period of 12 months.

Innovative Idea Award


The Innovative Idea Award aims to foster entrepreneurship, creativity and national innovation.

This prize is intended for Portuguese startups under 3 years old who have an idea, prototype or MVP (minimum viable product) of a product or service, within Communication and Electronic Information Technologies, in the fields of applied research of the CCG.

With the 2018 Innovative Idea Prize, the three best-ranked applications will be awarded. The first will receive € 3,000 and 30 hours of technical consulting; the second € 2,000 and 30 hours of consulting; the third € 1,000 and 30 hours of consulting.

CCG Innovation Awards 2018

The presentation of the winners and the delivery of the prizes will take place November 23, 2018, in time of the celebrations of the 25th anniversary of CCG – Center of Computer Graphics.

The Innovative Idea 2018 and Innovative Product 2018 awards, promoted by the CCG, are co-financed by the Norte2020 – Regional Operational Program of the North, and the European Union, through the European Regional Development Fund.